georgerussia

Choosing a wind tunnel - what about Flyaway, LV?

I'm planning our end-of-July vacation now, and want to spend about an hour (maybe two) in a wind tunnel. My goal is to improve my belly flying so I can safely participate in 4+ways. As we are going to Las Vegas and Orlando, there are two choices - Flyaway, LV or SkyVenture, OR. From time perspective, Flyaway is more convinient for me, but the goal is to improve my skills, so the better the better. Which one is better to choose, taking in account the following considerations?

Also, some tunnel-related questions (I know some look silly, sorry for that):

1. Is it possible to fly in my own gear (jumpsuit/helmet)? I've heard that you need a special tunnel suit, but a part of my goal is to learn to fly my own suit.

2. My particular concern about Flyaway is air temperature - when there is 110F in Las Vegas, it should be really hot inside the tunnel, and I'm not good with 110F at all. Is it so?

3. Is one hour enough to learn those things (stability in tunnel, fall rate, turns in place, sliding, etc)? Should I get coaching for the whole hour? Is it better to spend the whole hour in a single day, or 15 minutes every day (IMHO the last option should be better)?

4. How far ahead should I book the tunnel time? One, two weeks? Or it is possible just to come and fly?

5. What type of package should I get? Just 4 * 5 flights w/coaching?
* Don't pray for me if you wanna help - just send me a check. *

1. Is it possible to fly in my own gear (jumpsuit/helmet)? I've heard that you need a special tunnel suit, but a part of my goal is to learn to fly my own suit.

If you are belly flying you should be able to wear your own suit. You may end up tucking the booties in if you have them but that's not so tragic.

2. My particular concern about Flyaway is air temperature - when there is 110F in Las Vegas, it should be really hot inside the tunnel, and I'm not good with 110F at all. Is it so?