badshow

Bird suit for a absolute beginner

Any recomendations on a good first wing suit that I wont be bored of in a couple of hundered jumps?

Just trying to narrow down a list and I dont want to end up with something super sonic!;)

If you are bored with a suit it's because you aren't trying new things. If all you do is fly flat, dumb, and happy, then you are really missing out. Oddly, some of what people used to term "beginner" suits are the ones most suited for aerobatics. Smaller wings make them easier to fly in unusual attitudes.

Chuck

Get a PF Phantom. no mylar (best not for beginners or the perennially uncurrent), but might as well have back vents.

It's a fairly easy suit to launch and fly, works well in flocks, doesn't have massive arm wings that interfere with a pull (as much as say a Vampire) and you can do some basic acrobatics on it when you get comfortable (front/back loops, barrel rolls and, of course, back flying!)... and when flown well, you can pass guys flying Vampires!

BTW - if you haven't jumped a wingsuit yet, even though you have over the minimum # jumps, I would still recommend getting some coaching just to start - even if it is just 1 jump! There's a lot of avoidable silly mistakes first-timers can make!

Richard
--
BASE #1182
Muff #3573
PFI #52; UK WSI #13

I think it totally depends on what you want out of the suit. --- Best all around can do everything and is extremely easy to fly would be the Acro --- The Phantom will give more forward speed, but doesn't have backfly inlets to allow the suit to inflat on its back, and the Phantom has wingtip grippers which allow for more performance but when flying with your bros your all going to be flying at 80% or below so it doesn't matter

It really depends on what your looking for in a suit

The pimp hand is powdered up ... say something stupid

Get a PF Phantom. no mylar (best not for beginners or the perennially uncurrent), but might as well have back vents.