flygirl03

Pilots check-in

I see so many jumpers here who are also pilots.
Just wondering how many of us there are.

Please list your pilot rating, your sky dive rating and which you did first.

Thanks!
Cin

I am a private pilot, an AFF student and I started flying first.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
earthbound misfit

Airline Transport Pilot (ATP) with CL-65 (CRJ) Type rating. (By the way that's what I got my originial ATP on. Scary, I know.)

Started flying skydivers in May 1995. Started jumping in August of 1995.

Had a CFII rating but let it lapse. Got tired of people asking for just BFRs and not wanting to do all that I asked. "Well the last guy only made me fly for half an hour." Guhhh....no thanks.

Had a IAD JM rating but it's lapsed and went through Tandem training. Got to do two live students then decided that's not how I wanted to spend my weekend. I felt I could do better doing newbie LO. Doesn't pay but that's ok. I enjoy it.
Chris Schindler
www.diverdriver.com
ATP/D-19012
FB #4125

I jump A LOT more than I fly.

Skydiving: D license 390 some jumps. Coach rating. Started jumping in May 2000.

Had to edit this in....forgot about military jumps. First military jump was April 1996. I have 72 military S/L jumps from all sorts of planes and helos. T-10C and -1C suck though. I'm glad I don't have to do that anymore.

Pilot: Only 53 hours on the books and I'm uncurrent. Grew up around planes. Dad's a pilot(39,000+hrs), older brother's a pilot(2500+hrs). I could land a 172 as soon as I could see over the instrument panel and reach the rudder pedals at the same time. About 13 years old I think. Still haven't finished my private ticket. :D Just didn't make economic sense after 9/11 cause if I'm gonna have fun it'll be skydiving. Started flying when I was a kid. Got a log book for my 16th birthday.

Flying Ratings: ASEL Commercial Instrument Rated, Student Balloon Pilot, would like to get glider and sea plane ratings.