SARLDO

IS IT ME?

So here it is...

I am pretty new at RW but I believe I am falling in a very stable body position (i.e. not sliding) as I had no trouble, other than closing position too slow (which is OK for now), as a student. Problem is; I jumped with someone of pretty equal experience a few times and once we exited and released grips to try a redock, we could not get within the same time zone again. How do I know if it is me who is unable to manuver into position or my partner continually sliding away from me?

I would like to try some RW with others but due to my experience level, it's tough to do without paying for a coach. Tunnel time is out of the question for now.
"Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest" ~Samuel Clemens

MB#4300
Dudeist Skydiver #68

I would like to try some RW with others but due to my experience level, it's tough to do without paying for a coach.

I find it hard to believe that there is no one at your DZ that is an experienced jumper that would be willing to go up and do some drill dives with you.

Talk to your former instructors, they could probably point you to the right person to go jump with. Besure to approach this as an opportunity to learn for yourself, not an opportunity to place blame on another jumper for a dive not going as planed.
--"When I die, may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline."

How do I know if it is me who is unable to manuver into position or my partner continually sliding away from me?

Obviously, we dont know yours of your buddy's skills, but, I think its safe to assume its both of you, and the corrections you both are trying to do probably compoud the problems.

What kind of coaching have you gotten beyound the AFF training? And your friend?
Remster

"ROCK" Drill