islandboyflyrz

120 Velo

Bored of a 135 Katana.....
I've been jumping a CF2 for four years now and fortunately for me i'm far from bored with it.
Do what you like,but make sure you don,t make that Velo look like a 280 Navigator flown by a first time student like a lot of kudos Velo "pilots" do;)

.CHOP WOOD COLLECT WATER.

If you're bored with a at your wingloading Katana 135 then you're definately not flying it correctly. You're also not going to be happy with a Velo 120. You have a maximum of 200 jumps on the katana? Yup, 200 jumps, you sure know how to max out a canopy.

When everyone on your DZ tells you NO asking here doesn't help.
--"When I die, may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline."

lol, deja vu.

Is anyone keeping count of how many times someone with barely marginal experience shows up here and asks something like this? Then the same iteration takes place. People say pretty much the same thing in different ways... The guy says he's been a quick learner, raced motorcycles all his life, studied martial arts, in tune with his body (pick the right option)... Some more clever replies from people... The guy gets annoyed that he does not hear what he wants to hear... Boring!

Don't feed the troll!
SoFPiDaRF - School of Fast Progress in Downsizing and Radical Flying. Because nobody knows your skills better than you.

Hi a Velo is very ground hungry and it is a bunch of steps up from where your at as in experience. Just the other day a swooper at deland had, from what I understand , a perfect run at the gates then his hand placement on his riser sliped or a toggle slip, from what people say, and he carved right into the ground and died.

The velo isnt a Katana. As far as corssbraced go i have jumped the velocity, fx, xaos 27 and xaos 21. the velo was the most hand ful of them all.

I mean your going to trade in your katana for a velo and on windy days and other conditions its such a different canopy margin of error so much less.