Da_SKiES_R_BLu

I need Some good Questions to ask!!

My instructor is a really cool guy. And i appreciate him letting me jump even tho im way young for this adult sport so he gave me quite a bit of homework.
He wants me to come back and i need to have a bunch of questions for him...
Im not really sure what kind of Questions to ask since im new to this sport...any ideas on what to say?? Thanks!!

Here's a radical idea...

READ what he assigned!!! (I know.... I said this was radical) As you read, mark things that don't make sense or are confusing. Take those things to him as questions.

Of course, if all else fails you could ask "Will you help me join the mile high club?"
The choices we make have consequences, for us & for others!

Ok, so why not download the SIM and read it. Then ask questions about any part you don't understand. For some reason reading your post I feel like you're asking us to do your homework for you.

So in school if you don't make a passing grade you can probably take it again. If you fail to understand something in skydiving and don't make a failing grade there you may not live to retake that test.

-Michael

Like my friend above says, the SIM is a great place to start. Just to get you going I'll drop some idea's your way which I think will be useful to you. Ask about things such as landing patterns, what are they and at what altitudes, what is the difference between F111 and ZP? What is the difference between 7 cell and 9 cell canopies. Are reserves the same material as the mains and do they work the same way? What is an AAD and how does it work. Ask about turbulance, thermals and dust devils. Ask about wing loadings, what it means etc. Does a rigger need to be certified? What is the FAA and what role does it play?