lewmonst

WHO DID YOU VOTE FOR?

I could neither vote for McCain nor Obama. I have too many issues with both of them (ironically, I have few issue swith Palin or with Biden).

McKinney is just KOOKY!!!

Keyes is just as KOOKY but in a whole different way.

Psst. Nader's running mate is Matt Gonzalez. But Nader is pinko.

That leaves me voting for a guy I personally don't like but the party that best represents my beliefs. I voted Libertarian.

My wife is hotter than your wife.

> I voted Libertarian.

I did last year. But there is no way I'd vote for Barr.

What he said. I'd have voted Libertarian if they'd put up a decent candidate. Since they didn't, I voted for Obama.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

Doesn't the Libertarian party have zero Electoral votes though?
So the vote for anything other that Rep/Dem is just throwing a vote away?

Not if losing your vote costs that party. Just ask the Florida Democrats if those votes for Nader were wasted votes.

The two primary parties have to earn your vote and if they take you for granted, you can easily justify voting for a third party that will advocate your views.

If everyone takes your view, then both parties take a political stance dead center on the 1 dimensional political spectrum, with the GOP just a micron to the right of the Democrats. When people further to the left and right withhold their votes, and cause their side to lose, the parties move away from the center.

No, it's not like voting for Republican and Democratic presidential candidates where your vote doesn't count unless you live in a contested state (think about it - voting with the minority doesn't help your candidate win, and voting with the majority doesn't change them being president).

Your vote for "neither" may help determine which political minority the big two parties court in subsequent elections.

Things have been "greener" since Ralph's supporters didn't vote Democratic.