McBeth

Do people at your work know you skydive?

Yeah, they all know. I dont talk about it much because of the never ending stream of whuffo questions that ensue. But they do at least act interested which is cool.

Ive introduced two of them to skydiving and both have completed AFF. 1 is now well on his way to getting his A licence.

Yep, at least most of those who I interact with enough for them to care when I'm on vacation or whatever. A couple of the guys like to live vicariously through me and are at my office every Monday to ask about my weekend. Others send me students.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

I am very selective in who I tell. Too many questions being asked during times I'd rather not have to answer them. The 3 people that knew bombarded me with questions at the Quantum Leap Otter crash, the Aerohio tandem incident and the Elvis incident. Its just not worth it since telling them isn't much more then an ego stroke in the first place.
Yesterday is history
And tomorrow is a mystery

Parachutemanuals.com

They do, but sometimes I wish they didn't. I hear that "perfectly good airplane" at least once a week.

One of my co-workers is going to do an AFF jump this weekend. He refuses to do a tandem unless it's with a woman. :D We'll see how mixing my work and personal life goes...:S

Enemiga Rodriguez, PMS #369, OrFun #25, Team Dirty Sanchez #116, Pelt Head #29, Muff #4091

I tell people at work that I skydive too, but I encountered a skydiver in my travels for work recently and found it interesting that he didn't want anyone to know.

If you're in a white collar professional setting, where perception counts for alot, it's never a good idea to let people know you jump. Nothing good every comes out of it.
We are all engines of karma