HydroGuy

Anyone done some cool jumps lately?

Freeflying board is slow at times, so...

I did a 4 way yesterday (only like my 3rd or 4th 4 way freefly) with some awesome flyers and an outside video flyer wanted some practice and jumped with us as well. Closed up a 3 level headup formation.

On the ground I was totally stoked...being new stuff to me and all.

But what was really cool was how stoked all these experienced flyers were watching the video afterwards...seeing their genuine enthusiasm made what for me was a cool jump even that much more enjoyable to be a part of.
Get in - Get off - Get away....repeat as neccessary

144 jumps and you flew a 3-way head-up formation... that is awesome! Good for you!

Lately I've been pinching myself... just to make sure I'm really awake... so many of the jumps have been what I've been waiting for! Keep going and I'll see you up there

Chaps
Carpe diem

I jumped with my old coach from when I graduated aff yesterday, Did a flower exit out the door and held it for half of the jump. He was able to dock on my head and after that we went into a sit. He never really does fujumps anymore beacause he is a cameraflyer and is always working. It was awesome to see the smile on his face when we were headdown. One of those jumps wen you get in the saddle you are screaming with joy.
pull low, fly fast, PLF!

I have been floating between belly jumps and freefly for a while, and I just did some tunnel time a week ago to work on my sit-flying. This past weekend I docked on someone. He had a little less experience than me, but had a stable sit, and I flew in and docked on his foot. I got two more docks on other jumps. I am so excited that I now have the control on all axis and am able to come in reach out a hand and dock. I love it!

I can't wait to get out there tomorrow and try again!
It isn't what it could be, or it what it should be, it is what it is.