JFC3

Freefly suits

I'm 5'8" 160 - 165 lbs. I jump wih a lot of different shape people. I have no idea of material or kind of drag I'm looking for. I'm just getting into FF and my ff pants have too much drag. I like the way DKR looks but I'm looking for practical more than anyrthing else.

I'm looking for some advise from your experience. Thanks.

Oh - if it's any help I plan on using it in the tunnel too.

"Five days? But I'm angry now!"

I have to agree with Spy38W, I just got my own Kurupee suit this past weekend and its super cool! Also, really great prices!
Check out the discussion in the Gear and Rigging forum (see Cheap Jumpsuits?) because I believe I posted fabric styles that Blas sent me. Also, I believe someone also posted one of their suits received from Kurupee.
Good luck,
J.

Oh - if it's any help I plan on using it in the tunnel too.

you're gonna need alot of drag in the tunnel...more so than in the air. Just use the suits that they have at the tunnel and fit your suit to actual airtime. All of the staff folks at the tunnel wear the tunnel supplied suits. Some are ugly as all get out, but they work.

arlo:ph34r:

You could take a look at MATTER SUITS there quite fitted which means less drag but you can always alter your body position if you need to slow down.The fabric is reasonably heavy and very hard wearing so the knees don't burn out when "stoffing it"or packing:)

.CHOP WOOD COLLECT WATER.

I love my Firefly 2 piece suit and if its functionality you're looking for you've gotta check out the 2 piece it freaking rocks!!!

With the 2 piece suit how does the top (jacket) attach to the bottom (pants), or is there no atachment points. If not is there any chance of the jacket blowing up etc.

I'm going to order me a suit this weekend and I'm seriously considering a 2 piece.

Thanks.

.:skip