nigelh

Airkix and Simon Ward on Sky News

It was also featured in an article in London's Evening Standard today - same deal a reporter's first hand experience.

hmmm...think I'll phone swardy and tell him I'm a journalist, maybe get free time?;)

BTW - the Standard article said it was the UK's FIRST skydiving windtunnel!

Blue skies!
Gordon
Beware of advice from those with more posts than jumps ;-)

I liked the bit where the reporter asked 'will it be good for skydivers or just louts on a stag weekend?'

And the damn whuffos in the office had the cheek to say you look stupid! Damn people, I dont like Sky News, they are too casual and chime in with 'witty' remarks. They really do love themselves.

The media has been pretty good for bodyflying (and skydiving) on the back of the launch of the two tunnels. It's probably fair to say that neither Paul (Meyer) or I view our media campaigns as a scoop over each other, more promotion for the two businesses with the winner being the sport in general.

You can expect to see Airkix on BBC1 Newsround this Saturday at 11.45am and a few other places besides.

We have just finished our first tunnel camp with the second just started. If you want to join one or come for some one on one coaching or two on two 4-way over the next few days and this weekend with Arizona Airspeed members Gary Beyer and Mark Kirkby, let us know NOW 0845 331 6549.

didnt have that sentiment in mind at all i was merely highlighting that the mail on sunday was in front of the ones mentioned in this thread and then a proliferation of articles seemed to make it into print....its good for both businesses no matter who the article is focussed on and good for the sport of skydiving..not that i give a fook about that as i havent exited a plane in oooohhhh...two years...;)
http://www.extreme-on-demand.com

Seen this already?

Photo on Yahoo News Photo Highlights