adrenalinejunki

breathing during freefall

when i did my first tandem i knew i loved what i was doing but i could'nt breathe because of the wind in my face. I was a static line student so i got a bunch of jumps before making it to 30 second delays and having to deploy early because i could'nt breathe. I had to repeat a bunch of my student jumps because i could'nt concentrate on what i was supposed to be doing during the jump. I have since bought a full face helmet and finished up my student status. I think it is just like being clausterphobic or something like that. I even went as far as buying a motorcycle to try to cure myself of this and just found a new hobby and adrenaline fix. But it still did'nt help, i still have to have a fullface even with the bike. If anyone has any helpful info i would love to hear it?
What's the worst that can happen?

You may want to talk to your Local Sand TA about an oxygen absorbtion clinic. With a little practice you will just be able to absorb the oxygen you need without having to worry about fogging up your full face helmet.B|

Seriously.. just realx... take some deep breaths in the airplane... and forget about it.. just breathe... you have been doing it all your life. RELAX

You may want to talk to your Local Sand TA about an oxygen absorbtion clinic. With a little practice you will just be able to absorb the oxygen you need without having to worry about fogging up your full face helmet.B|

Seriously.. just realx... take some deep breaths in the airplane... and forget about it.. just breathe... you have been doing it all your life. RELAX

You are a sick puppy. You know they don't have oxygen absorbtion classes in Tenn.:P
Sparky
My idea of a fair fight is clubbing baby seals