Basjkall

Phi

We had one cutaway due to spinning linetwists on a sabre2 this weekend. This was the guy's third BM jump, 2nd on a Phi. Personally I think the armwings are pretty big for a beginner, the guy admitted he probably didn't close his wings during opening and had to wait for the pilotchute to come out of the burble. Chopchop [:/]

ciel bleu,
Saskia

I have very little wingsuit experience (11 jumps) the 11th was no a phi.. i found the arm wings huge and after about 65 sec. i was dead tired... so i have to concurr that it is much harder than a classic or a prodigy which were the other 2 suits i have flown. Now that thats out of the way, the suit had much more lift from my perception which is something i really liked. The forward spped was also awesome.
just my $.02

Dan
HISPA 72 ----- "Muff Brother" 3733

yea...curiouus too..

I had to pass up on all kinds of cool toys past weekend because I was flocking. Would loved to have given Phi, Firebird and Phantom a spin...

I was quite amazed at the production-quality of Phi.
Felt more like a cross between an outdoor-coat and motor-cycle-clothing in terms of quality..

Really a whole different look and feel from anything we've seen so far.
I hope this is the direction wingsuiting wil go in terms of materials and strenth (this suit looks way more durable then anything I've seen before, no filmsy Balloon zp anymore)
JC
FlyLikeBrick
I'm an Athlete?

I hope this is the direction wingsuiting wil go in terms of materials and strenth (this suit looks way more durable then anything I've seen before, no filmsy Balloon zp anymore)

Interesting, what makes you say Balloon ZP is "flimsy"? What is the performance advantage (other than resistance to damage from bad landings) of a heavier material?

(In the other Phi thread there was one guy who had had some durability problems.)
BASEstore.it