skydiverek

I need a new job (resume attached) - can you help me?

(overseas communications work) but I'll keep my ear to the ground....

If that's the technology you're using to communicate overseas, I don't predict a long future for your company :D

Shhhhh....new tunneling microwave technology.... ;)
Mike
I love you, Shannon and Jim.
POPS 9708 , SCR 14706

I have a lot of experience with resumes, and we're in the same field. Heres a few tips on yours.. take em or leave em..

1. Get rid of the "Senior Admin Asst" and leave it at Business Dev. Mgr.
2. What kind of company are you currently working for? Put the company name on there. We have no idea what youre selling or producing.
3. You have a graduate degree in MIS, but you only listed basic microsoft software applications. Surely you did some programming, SQL, Perl, Java, web development, and on different platforms like as/400.. ? Throw some of that on there. Consolidate word, excel, accces, etc in to "MS Office Applications". If you are an expert in an application, say so. If you are familiar with several different programming languages, but not proficient, just put "familiar with SQL, Javascript, C, ... " .
They dont care how fast you can type unless you are applying for clerical work. They dont really care about your GPA either, but it doenst hurt to leave it on there.
Get rid of netscape/explorer, etc. and put Internet, Intranets, and Networking. A five year old can use Netscape, thats not impressive.

Try your best to keep your resume to one page.

This resume makes it look like your education outweighs your skills. You'll have a hard time getting a job this way because you will expect to be paid for your education when your experience doesnt match up. Think back to projects you did in college and the applications and problem solving tools you used. If you were a project manager for any IT classes, add that.

Ok I may have gotten a little carried away, hope that helps some.