shah269

What girls I think I do...Engineering

(I am now trolling to get a laugh or two)

http://www.douglasvanbossuyt.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ENGINEERS-v4.jpg
I saw this and laughed my AAASSS off!

The number of women I have met over the past two years who could not believe that I was actually an engineer is kind of funny.

I've been told things such as but not limited to
But you can talk to people.
But your clothes are modern and clean.
How come you look me in the eyes when you talk.
You never talk about boring stuff when we go out.
You never quote Star Trek or Star Wars.
You don't smell of cheese puffs (no joke a girl actually said that, makes me wonder who she went out with before)

Now in defense of these ladies, I do tend to date "trendy" girls. I've never been a big fan of the ladies who are more apt to wear LLB than pencil skirts and high heels.

That aside, when I was in engineering school.....i had this nutty idea that when I graduated I would be THE STIG :-)
Life through good thoughts, good words, and good deeds is necessary to ensure happiness and to keep chaos at bay.

The only thing that falls from the sky is birdshit and fools!

For someone so smart, ya would think you would get the url tag right and not use the email tags.
"I may be a dirty pirate hooker...but I'm not about to go stand on the corner." iluvtofly
DPH -7, TDS 578, Muff 5153, SCR 14890
I'm an asshole, and I approve this message

For someone so smart, ya would think you would get the url tag right and not use the email tags.

Or even a subject line that makes sense. ;)
She is Da Man, and you better not mess with Da Man,
because she will lay some keepdown on you faster than, well, really fast. ~Billvon

You are always banging on about Engineers....

But what type of engineering do you actually do?

Well what kind of question is that!
Obviously I am the best kind!
I mean look at me! I'm AWESOME! And EPIC! And LGENDARY!