muff528

Looks Like the Wall is Going to be Built After All

Giblet

What?

No. Really... WHAT? I've seen some asinine arguments made here in the cause of 'my side vs your side', but this one is a doozie.

Please - explain how you're drawing parallels between either a temporary security fence for a venue for a particular event or an increased height of the steel fence around the White House to a permanent 2,000 mile, 35ft concrete wall.

I really want to hear how this is a political argument. Go for it. Make it Dems vs Republicans...

Seriously - I work in construction and I tell you this. If Trump gets in and builds his famous wall, I'll be the first bidding for the project. And here's why... it'll be such a fucking boondoggle that I'm going to be able to retire from it. I'll make an absolute fortune. And you'll pay for it.

yoink

What?

No. Really... WHAT? I've seen some asinine arguments made here in the cause of 'my side vs your side', but this one is a doozie.

Please - explain how you're drawing parallels between either a temporary security fence for a venue for a particular event or an increased height of the steel fence around the White House to a permanent 2,000 mile, 35ft concrete wall.

I really want to hear how this is a political argument. Go for it. Make it Dems vs Republicans...

Seriously - I work in construction and I tell you this. If Trump gets in and builds his famous wall, I'll be the first bidding for the project. And here's why... it'll be such a fucking boondoggle that I'm going to be able to retire from it. I'll make an absolute fortune. And you'll pay for it.

https://www.donaldjtrump.com/positions/pay-for-the-wall

I'm sure that Mexicans will be happy to fund your retirement!

That's really an example of his idiocy.

I couldn't agree more, however, I think the point is all politicians are full of shit. You can't argue that we "should be building bridges and not walls", and advocate erecting a wall (albeit temporary) to protect yourself.