Pammi

Okay, I'll be first with a question...

I've seen it done, although your line set would be something to think about. The micro lines can burn/cut your CReW buddy, with that said, I've seen quite a bit of CReW done with micro-lines.
For a teach, get your but down to Skydive Houston, home of the Houston CReW Dogz...
"I said don't look Ethel, It was too late, she'd already been incensed... "

Yeah, I'm interested in what canopies are good for CReW, and if getting a CReW-specific canopy limits your ability to do other canopy stuff, like swooping if you ever wanted to get into that.
Just on a search on Enclave, the only canopies I saw with CReW lines were Triathalons. How come?

I started learning CReW on Sabres......you will run into problems when you start working on different transitions - for example when I did CReW - I used a Sabre 135 and my partner used a Sabre 170.....due to the difference in line lengths we had to transitions certain ways.....I now have a Lightening 126......and you can get used CReW canopies pretty cheap - I got mine for $350.00 with a new line set.

Yes - a Lightening is a CReW canopy.....the 126 is the smallest PD makes - the guys I jump with use the 143......so I can gain performance under my canopy - I am having 30 pounds of weight built into my Javelin container........this keeps the weights off my body - so I will be more comfortable under canopy.

Pammi,
Like TequilaGirl says.... Also, stacks or base/pin drills should be fine. Other than that, I'm not sure if the guy/girl you pin wants to come down your microlines for a plane. I've ordered crew centerlines on my new Spectre; my previous one didn't have them. Made my coach cringe when I told him I couldn't get a Lightning for the day. :)Mark

OH! So you can basically have the same canopy, but your centerlines be CReW lines? I did actually do that sliding down microlines bit...but made sure to have gloves, jeans and a sweatshirt on.