RandomLemming

Freefall University - Caveat Emptor

All,

After much agonising, I have decided to make this post.

Before I go any further, I would like to state that Freefall university has some amazing instructors and the people that make the place tick over are great. The dropzone is a fun place to hang out and the packers are awesome.

Unfortunately, the business that is Freefall University leaves a lot to be desired. I've had a lot of bad experiences dealing with them, culminating in my A license being put on hold because of procedural errors on David Cowman's part. The net result of this is that I wlil have to spend at least another 4 hours in the car, more money on student jumps and redo part of my A license.

I'll start from the beginning, with my first booking. This is partly my fault because I never thought to ask whether they are an IATA approved travel company. They offered to do all of my travel bookings as well as the AFF side of things. In two phone coversations I mentioned that I wanted the 4* hotel option as I was taking my wife with me and wanted somewhere comfortable for her. Unfortunately, when I actually made the booking I was dealing with a different person and this information had not been passed on. This resulted in several e-mails and phone calls between Mr Cowman and myself, with promises to get back to me by certain times and dates not being honoured. As this was my 30th birthday present, I kept following the issue up whenever a promised deadline passed which resulted in Mr Cowman sending a somewhat sarcastic e-mail stating
"When we have news for you we will be in touch promptly. Several emails/ voicmails daily are not needed to remind us to work on your behalf."
As already implied, I would not leave several messages if promised deadlines had been met or at least an update been given.