LisaM

Hydrocodone

Can someone explain to this to me?

I had a prescription for Hydrocodone from a doctor back when I had that medical junk going on. I took it and never got sick and it put me to sleep nicely.

I went to my primary care and she gave me a prescription for the same thing (same dose, etc). I took one last week and it kept me up all night. I took one tonight and it made me feel hyper and now I 'm soooooo sick!

We compared the bottles, they are identical. The 2nd one has the right pill in it but I can't vouche for the first one since I don't have that prescription.

Is this really possible? It doesn't make much sense to me....

~ Lisa
~ Do you Rigminder?

is the pill inside the same color/shape as it was before? . did one of the rx have acetaminophen with it? .. perhaps your body reacting differently to it due to different circumstances for needing it? .. ok, i really don't know. I'm a certified pharm tech, but i never used it.
CLICK HERE! new blog posted 9/21/08
CSA #720

mmmm....pretty weird to have two different reactions like that....even if one is the generic form. Maybe it has more to do with what you are taking it for rather than the med itself .....of course unless you are taking it for the same thing. Would love to hear what some of the docs have to say about it.
DPH # 2
"I am not sure what you are suppose to do with that, but I don't think it is suppose to flop around like that." ~Skootz~
I have a strong regard for the rules.......doc!

mmmm....pretty weird to have two different reactions like that....even if one is the generic form. Maybe it has more to do with what you are taking it for rather than the med itself .....of course unless you are taking it for the same thing. Would love to hear what some of the docs have to say about it.

Ditto to wanting to hear what docs might have to say.

I am taking it for different reasons. First time I was sick with very flu-like symptoms and I begged the doc to give me something for the pain.