jclalor

Looking for a little help

Some of you may know I am a Nurse who works with 35 extremely sick and terminally ill Children in a facility where the majority will spend the rest of their lives.. Most of these children have very little, if any, contact with their family due to a variety of factors. The majority are in a permanent state of vegetation, the other ten who are alert have an amazing outlook on life. These kids are all in wheelchairs and require ventilators.

One of these kids, has fallen through the cracks and does not have an Ipad, all the other alert kids have managed to get an Ipad or a PC. Computers are these kids life.

If anyone could help out with a $5 or $10 donation, I would be forever grateful. I will gladly pay the difference. I am open to any type of donation, to me or directly to my facility ( I can't mention the name of the Pt do the HIPPA crap)

http://www.subacutesaratoga.com/about/

Do you have something set up to receive donations for this? I'm in for a donation.

Come on guys n gals lets get this kid online.

James

Thank you so much for your reply and interest in this. I have really never done anything like this and I have been hitting up all my family and friends. I have had a few people already send checks made to me and sent to the hospital. Any suggestions on how the best and most ethical way to handle this would be greatly appreciated.

I am also trying to get permission from his parent(s) to post his name and picture, but they are a little hard to get a hold of.

Again, a huge thanks to all who have helped.

I don't have much experience in this kind of thing. I think it would be better if there was a way to do it online. With any luck someone who knows how to handle this kind of thing will chime in.

I'm not real good at following up with checks and snail mail. I will make it happen if that is the only way. If we can't get someone who knows how to set this up online PM me your info.