DARK

packing help please beginner got lucky(i think)

right so as you can see from my numbers im a complete beginner. i would have maybe ten jumps if the weather in ireland was not so shit but here we are all the same. one thing the waiting has allowed me to do is learn to pack. now i still havnt done "the test" to allow me to pack rigs to be jumped but the instructors intend on myself and a few other to be ready to pack sport and tandem rigs for them by the end of march/april.

so here is my question. i decided id chance my arm and look for packing work in the states for the summer(i can get a working visa no problem) and i got quite a positive responce and one almost guarantee of work from a dz.

what i want to know is what level of knowledge will i be expected to have and how efficient will i be expected to be on a busy dropzone? do i need to learn some/all the different packing techniques we have only been shown one(for sport packing anyway)? might i have to re-learn tandems from the start when i get there if they use a different manufacturer? will i be expected to do ten an hour(or some other high number)?

I have no problem working my ass off and i am a fast learner I just want to make sure im not getting myself completely(and expensively) out of my depth.

thanks