waltappel

Skydiving's biggest star

Saw this link in an accident thread.

Jean-Albert is described in New Zealand Air Games publicity as skydiving's biggest star.

He is the current world champion and was named skydiver of the decade, having completed more than 11,000 jumps.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......

Does this guy write his own press releases?:D:D:D

Walt

Fromt the same article:

Wingsuit flying is the practice of gliding wearing only a special jumpsuit.

Well shit...if that's the case, my S-3 is now on the market, cuz I'm just not ready for that kind of commitment!

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

I've been telling everyone that I'm "Skydiving's biggest star", for years now. I've got dibs! Besides, what's he ever done?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1PE0AWljn0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0tU3Hy7et8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWvaXZymt-k

uhmm, is this telling you something??????:|
you guys most be joking....i hope so

uhmm, is this telling you something??????:|
you guys most be joking....i hope so

The guys got some major balls for sure, but if he claims to be skydiving's biggest star, he must be joking.

Walt
I didn't read it as Jean-Albert was describing himself that way but that the New Zeland Air Games PR folks were describing him as "Skydivings biggest Star"

Jean-Albert is described in New Zealand Air Games publicity as skydiving's biggest star.

He is the current world champion and was named skydiver of the decade, having completed more than 11,000 jumps.

Frankly I don't have a problem with it... I have heard of him and from what I've seen/heard he seems pretty important to the development of wingsuiting... I certainly hope he gets better soon... :)
edited to add: I wouldn't presume to know anything about who is or is not the "biggest star" in skydiving... or anything else for that matter (nor do I care really... :):$:D
Livin' on the Edge... sleeping with my rigger's wife...