homer

Ordering a Lightning.

Hi all I'm new to the CReW think and had a couple of quick questions. I have only 122 jumps at the moment and wasn't really looking to get into CReW until I had at least 200 jumps. At the moment I have only I canopy doc and it was sweeeeet! My question is I'm interested in getting a Lightning canopy and have a hell of a time trying to find a used Lightning 143. Its my understanding PD will not make them one canopy at a time but will only do it when they have received enough orders for them. SO should I place an order for one now in anticipation of possibly getting it for next summer or should I just wait until I'm ready to become a CReW DOG. I know for a Fact from my DZO he has had an order in for one for over a year now and has no idea when he will get the canopy.

CSA #699 Muff #3804

It's my understanding that they have to reconfigure all the machines at the factory just for this canopy of all CReW canopies? I'm not sure. So thats why they will only wait till they have a large enough order before making them.

CSA #699 Muff #3804

Hi all I'm new to the CReW think and had a couple of quick questions. I have only 122 jumps at the moment and wasn't really looking to get into CReW until I had at least 200 jumps. At the moment I have only I canopy doc and it was sweeeeet! My question is I'm interested in getting a Lightning canopy and have a hell of a time trying to find a used Lightning 143. Its my understanding PD will not make them one canopy at a time but will only do it when they have received enough orders for them. SO should I place an order for one now in anticipation of possibly getting it for next summer or should I just wait until I'm ready to become a CReW DOG. I know for a Fact from my DZO he has had an order in for one for over a year now and has no idea when he will get the canopy.