ojf1982

Freefly pants or suit?

I am just beginning to actually get somewhat good in my sit and stand. As I eventually want to learn headdown, should i just get freefly pants or go for the whole suit? For the moment, I am using sweat pants and a long sleeve shirt until i can raise enough money for a suit or pants.
Omar B-24801

Go for tight pants - less drag

Not if you want to learn head down. In fact you want just the opposite.... baggy pants tight top.
I did the same thing... sweats & sweatshirts (actually, Army surplus fatigues works great for pants) until I could scrape up enough money for a suit.
But if you can swing it, a suit makes a *huge* difference. Especially when you're still learning (like me). The balance is just better and sits, stands & headdowns require much less effort. You might try to pick up a used one if someone is close to your size.
"Zero Tolerance: the politically correct term for zero thought, zero common sense."

Dont missunderstand - I ment that it is easier to move around faster, but yes, you may get more unstabile, so you learn it the hard way and you reale learn to get stabile without the help of drag. Here in the north ( I jump in norway-sweden-spain and portugal ) we had the baggy style in 2000, now it tends more to the tight style, even with grips and spandax - but at the end it is a personal choise what you are comfortable with, as long as you get your coal you are ok....Yes maybe Matter is smal sized, but it is made euro size (petit) so give measure.

I Dont agree - it is much harder to learn in real baggy suits - coz you are battling not just against being stable but the hefty drag aswell - the advantage of learning in real baggy suits is that once you crack it you will have a much large range of speed and be able to fly in baggy or non baggy - whereas learn in a tight suit you aint gonna be flying a real baggy suit easily and you dont have the Xtreme range of speed.............
just my 2 pieces of 8
bsbd