ladyflyer77

tunnel for kids?

I'm no professional, but I think they're still a bit young. . . . ;) (ADORABLE, by the way! Congratulations!)

I think the tunnel here will fly them when they're out of diapers and I've heard a rough age of two--but someone who works there should confirm because I'm just repeating things I've heard, which can get you in real trouble! :)

TPM Sister #102

I think the tunnel is a great way to introduce children to jumping. It's also great fun just as it's own thing. Children also tend to do very well with it - check out Team Future if you're not familiar with them.

At Orlando, the rule is 3 years old and potty trained so I'd say 3 is a great age to introduce them to the tunnel. :)

Wind Tunnel and Skydiving Coach http://www.ariperelman.com

wow tunnel jumper at 3 years old, they could be freeflying right off student status at 18 haha. If I ever have children they will be tunnel flying asap. Hopefully by then the philly or NYC tunnel will be open haha.

Some parents push their kids in football or baseball, I will be pushing them in skydiving! It is so much more fun than "normal" sports

I think this is the best thing that has happened. I wish we had this when I was a kid. This is a great way to educate and teach the young ones on how to become the great skydivers of the future but its also a new sport for kids. Not only playing basketball, soccer, etc. but now flying, WOW!!!

I know it would be an expensive sport to pay for, but.... Anything for the Kids!!!

More kids should be introduce into tunnel flying.

One thing that should stay the same is the minimum age required for skydiving. Having experience flying does not means you are ready to jump out of a plane.
"It's not the size of the dog in the fight,
It's the size of the fight in the dog!"

I know it would be an expensive sport to pay for, but.....