Daizey

WOW!

Today I went to get my car fixed and i was kinda nervous about it. My roadside assistance towed it to the nearrest place-so wasn't sure how god they were. It was a small little place, but when i walked inside, i felt better. Thats because, I walked into the office and all i saw were skydiving pictures-everywhere! The place was owned and operated by skydivers! Sweet, right? They were the nicest people! They understood that i was a poor college student and took pity on me:) I was like, greaaaat. Turns out they got the part at a disocunt-and gave me the part at that price-$200! Theygave me a free oil change too! These people were amazing and so informative. They helped me out so much - they included me in everything they did every step of the way. if they fixed soemthing they immediately took the car out for a drive-with me in-to see if it made a difference-and it did! I have never been to a place like this-I think its because it was run by skydivers! ;)
I have come to learn that skydivers are some of the nicest people I have ever met. Between the people I have met on here and the people i have met in person, i have learned that people in this sport are like no other people-they're so much better! haha ;):D
There is one downside to this story-my trip to Vegas, is not gonna happen for a long time now [:/] Even with the discounts I still spent a lot of money [:/]

*daizey*

Daizey, the least you could do would be to give these fine people a mention by name/location etc....

Its a 'goes around, comes around karma thang'
--------------------

He who receives an idea from me, receives instruction himself without lessening mine; as he who lights his taper at mine, receives light without darkening me. Thomas Jefferson

You know, I worked in a garage when I was a teenager, and it was the coldest freakin job I ever had. You gotta have the doors open all the time when your running engines. I can only imagine how cold it must be doing that kind of work in New York!