javip82

Best exit for sitfly?

I usually jump with people who just got their A' license and want to learn how to sitlfy. I am not saying I am a coach or anything like it, but some people just want some good pointers on how to sitlfy faster and better. So I guess my question is, what is the best exit position in a 2-way or a 3-way for someone who is just learning how to sitfly? what position will get them out of the door stable and on to their sit faster?
thank u

I'd also be interested to hear opinions on this...

When i was a newbie learning to sit with a more experienced jumper on two ways we used to do a lot of knee lock exits and just roll out the door.

She'd then nod and we'd put our arms out to bring the whole thing stable and then nod again to key the release of legs.
It's important that you stress that they drive with the hips after the release so they don't backslide miles away.

It's also important that you're competent enough in the sky to be able to get out of the way in a hurry if need be.

Be safe out there.

Advertisio Rodriguez / Sky

Train exits are also good with the less experienced person on the bottom.
I cant stress how important it is for the ' top person' to be absolutely sure they can see where they are putting their feet..........no reserve snags please.

It allows the bottom person to kinda work on the leg and arm position whilst the more experinced flyer takes the toll in keeping you both stable....

Whenever I did a 2 way when I was still learning the very basics we always did a train with me on the bottom. Everyone I have spoken to seemed to agreen that this is the best way of doing it. When I did a coach jump with Chris Lynch he did the same thing.

------------------------------------------------

"All men can fly, but sadly, only in one direction"

For the very beginners I take them out in a train and tell them to fly like I'm not there and then I just plunk them into a sit.