masterblaster72

Do you believe President Bush's actions justify impeachment?

I don't think anyone has enough evidence to successfully impeach him. I do think an honorable man would have recognized his limits and resigned some time ago. However the blame lies not only with him, but also with those who elected him, especially the second time.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

I don't think anyone has enough evidence to successfully impeach him. I do think an honorable man would have recognized his limits and resigned some time ago. However the blame lies not only with him, but also with those who elected him, especially the second time.

Blues,
Dave

My take on that -- the presidential oath of office:

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will faithfully execute the office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my ability, preserve, protect, and defend the Constitution of the United States.

Evidence: President Bush signed the Patriot Act into law on October 26, 2001. Since then, several federal courts have ruled that a number of its provisions are unconstitutional.

My conclusion: impeach the president.

Be humble, ask questions, listen, learn, follow the golden rule, talk when necessary, and know when to shut the fuck up.