GARYC24

Lotto ticket purchasing?

I spent $10 on lottery tickets once. :P

I very rarely buy lottery tickets. When I do it's always $5 worth and only when the jackpot has gotten huge. I don't think of it as $5 worth of chances to win, but rather $5 for the chance to dream for a few days. For that reason, I never buy lottery tickets on the day before or the day of the drawing...not enough return on my investment. :D

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

I spend a buck a draw, quick pick, cash option. Just for fun. B|

I'd perhaps think of a more productive way to invest your earnings though...

you've got to ask yourself one question: 'Do I feel loquacious?' -- well do you, punk?

Being in a non-lottery state completely surrounded by lottery states, I have on occasion bought tickets when crossing the Georgia state line on my way somewhere east or back home...

$20.00 was the most I spent at one time. I've only won a total of $5.00... so I really don't bother with it much.
"Mediocre people don't like high achievers, and high achievers don't like mediocre people." - SIX TIME National Champion coach Nick Saban

Dude, learn to play texas hold-em. . .the return on investment is better. . .
FGF #6
Darcy

What's the most anyone has ever bought?

I'm not someone who usually plays the lotto, but I have bought $100 worth of tickets for me. twice. my company gives a $100 bonus in cash for x-mas every year, and since I have no real use for that extra cash (meaning a luxury I wouldn't buy anyway), I figure I'll either piss it away, or get rich trying. the first year I did that, I wound up winning about $30, just enough to cover the taxes I paid on the bonus. the second time, I won around $30 as well, but I re-invested back into the lotto, and I still have tickets to go back and re-invest. either it will be all gone, or I win.