ccowden

Suicidal Tendencies

Wouldn't have pegged you as an ST fan. Cool.

. . . and skinny puppy and the mighty lemon drops and DK and Violent Femmes . . . and so many more. . .Old Cult and Old Cure are good.
I'm not usually into the whole 3-way thing, but you got me a little excited with that. - Skymama
BTR #1 / OTB^5 Official #2 / Hellfish #408 / VSCR #108/Tortuga/Orfun

I like screaming their name over and over again. YEAH!

But people would think you are cracking up.[:/]

:D
I'm not usually into the whole 3-way thing, but you got me a little excited with that. - Skymama
BTR #1 / OTB^5 Official #2 / Hellfish #408 / VSCR #108/Tortuga/Orfun

Probably my second least favorite.

Those were the bandwagon songs.

If I offended you, oh I'm sorry, but maybe you needed to be offended. So here's my apology, and one more thing....fuck you! You can't bring me down!
:P

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

Now THAT is a good one! I remember when they opened to that song! As a matter of fact, I think it was the "You Can't Bring Me Down Tour." Or was it the "Send Me Your Money Tour?"

I don't know which tour it was. I saw them a few times in the late 80s/early 90s in So Cal and Tijuana. The album (my favorite of theirs) was Lights, Camera, Revolution....it's funky. :)
Blues,
Dave
(drink Mountain Dew)

Yeah, that's what I'm talking about! ;)

Bizarre thought alert - thinking through these songs now, in my head I totally "hear" their influence in some more recent guy's music. A popular white rapper guy, I can't remember his name. :S

Blues,
Dave
(drink Mountain Dew)

Suicidal doesn't get NEAR enough credit for how they influenced the music world. These hard rockmetal bands of today, who got their start from the rap/metal scene, wouldn't exist if it weren't for ST.

Suicidal was doing this shit way back in the day, when it wasn't "cool." Even way before Rage came along.