LisaM

Caffeine - Affect You or not?

For me its kind of self medicating. ADHD, type affliction. Caffeine is a stimulant and works on a smaller level then a Rx, at least thats my opinion and I am no doctor so I may be wrong. I can not go through a morning without at least a small dose of caffeine. I switched to 50 / 50 coffee and although still get headaches they are not as severe but I am still able to jump start my day. It does not keep me awake, stress does that.
Sudsy Fist: i don't think i'd ever say this
Sudsy Fist: but you're looking damn sudsydoable in this

I have the coffee pot on a timer so it is ready when I wake up. I don't know if it really helps or it is just a habit.

Caffeine helps my son get rid of a migrane if he catches it soon enough
You can't be drunk all day if you don't start early!

Caffeine doesn't wake me up. I'm ADHD, and therefore the caffeine has the perverse effect of calming me down.

I love coffee and I start most mornings with it. But I don't need it, per se. I just got a coffee this morning, which was my first since Monday. I'm not hooked on it like I was in college.

My wife is hotter than your wife.

Actually a shot of espresso is about the same as a can of soda. Its just easier to drink. Same goes for a cup of coffee. I've just always been able to feel caffeine from coffee products much more then that in soda.

'Celebrate we will, cause life is short but sweet for certain'

Ya me too. I drink Diet Coke constantly. I can drink it right before bed and still fall right asleep. I have always been like that even when I was little. I tried going a month with out drinking anything with caffeine once, but there was no difference at all.
Fly like a girl

Ya me too. I drink Diet Coke constantly. I can drink it right before bed and still fall right asleep. I have always been like that even when I was little. I tried going a month with out drinking anything with caffeine once, but there was no difference at all.