bigway

Gardening

My garden is shocking but tidy.

We have major water restriction in this State and i was wondering if anyone could tell me some good plants i could plant without needing much water.

Maybe Spence knows some good tips on this subject?

.Karnage Krew Gear Store

Sorry Gary that I can't be more specific but this should be enough to get you started.
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&hs=O1G&sa=X&oi=spell&resnum=0&ct=result&cd=1&q=%22biodynamic+gardening%22+%22biointensive+gardening%22+%27australia%22&spell=1

Growing in beds as opposed to rows and using mulch is as old as mankind. Lot's of benefits to this method.
Remember your a gardener not a farmer so you don't need all the space between plants to drive machinery through.

I'm not too good with the searches so you may want to try your own search using;
Biodynamic gardening
Biodonamic/french intensive method
Sustainable agriculture

If I remember correctly there is a chapter of biodynamic/french intensive gardeners in "Oz".
“The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all is the person who argues with him.

Stanislaw Jerzy Lec quotes (Polish writer, poet and satirist 1906-1966)

Not knowing your local climate but what is your annual rainfall totals and do you capture the rainwater that falls on your home? This free water can make an amazing difference in your abilities to produce, produce and or ornamentals. By far the best financial investment you can make if you want to have a successful garden. Also, constructing, simple to complex, a method to deploy shade cloth to cover will reduce the need for water. My two cents. Peace.
Party like it's $19.99

My garden is shocking but tidy.

We have major water restriction in this State and i was wondering if anyone could tell me some good plants i could plant without needing much water.

Maybe Spence knows some good tips on this subject?