Leapinglizardto

um so

when do they stop calling us newbies. is this like a frat. - soro. thing like we're every1s bitch/gopher for the 1st say 20 + jumps? if so i pray my soon 2b new found friends like cheap beer & wine. this could get rather expensive. when & after how many jumps do i get to have a bitch/gopher. does the torch change hands as soon as newer blood arrives? cuz i can bring friends 4 the second jump if thats the case. lol
It's pretty pathetic when you have to TELL people you're fucking cool Skymama «narrative»This thread will lock in 3..2.. What a load of narrow-minded Xenophobic Bullshit!-squeak

Well you would need to do a jump before they even start to call you a newbie. Until then we actually call you a WHUFFO.

Once you have done a jump you might stop being called a newbie after your first 80 jumps or maybe your first year in the sport, whatever comes first.

.Karnage Krew Gear Store

I'm still a newbie. When I had 1 jump, I thought at 10 I wouldn't feel like a newbie any more. Then at 10, I thought 100 might be the magic number. At 100, I realize I didnt know shit, so maybe at 500 I wouldn't be a newbie any more. Now I'm wondering if maybe 1000 jumps would make me no longer a newbie, but given my track record, I'm thinking maybe I should just realize that no matter how long I'm in this sport and no matter what ratings I have, I'll always have far more to learn than I have already learned.

Do or do not, there is no try -Yoda

I didn't make my first jump until 2003, I'll let you know when I get off newbie status

oh no. please do so i'll be buying & flying well beyond retirement age. eh?
It's pretty pathetic when you have to TELL people you're fucking cool Skymama «narrative»This thread will lock in 3..2.. What a load of narrow-minded Xenophobic Bullshit!-squeak

oh ty for the redirect. so im a whuffo. 80 jumps!:S