jtval

license problem

hey everyone,
i've got a question for all who have taken the test for the a license.
I seem to be doing something wrong. the more i study the more answers i get wrong. the 1st time i took the test i got 6 wrong. then i studied and missed 10 then 12. i think i might be studying the wrong version of the SIMS!! before and after i took my test, i lookewd at the sims for the answers. i swear i answered them correctly as it read in the sims but i missed almost every question. does anyone know if there is a study book specifically for the "a" license? b/c im really getting pissed off now! im going over seas SOON, for a few years and if i dont have an american uspa licence then my 40 jumps won't be worth a thing over there. any info would help me out ALOT
have fun live free skydive
JT

JT,
I would make sure you have the most recent SIM. It can be downloaded here http:// http://www.uspa.org/Publications/SIM/SIM.pdf and the errata sheet here http:// http://www.uspa.org/Publications/sim_insert_9=20=00.pdf The SIM as I am sure you know has a list of the sections to study for each license. Also, make sure that the copy of the test you are taking is recent and the answer sheet does match it. Just ask your DZO or S&TA. That having been said, when I took my test there wre a few questions that I swear were weird. Like what is the break off altitude for CReW. I was thinking, "What?, I have 20 jumps, I won't be doing CReW for a long time." But as far as I remeber there were not any that did not seem to agree with the SIM. Hope this helps maybe.
Blues Skies
Malachi