Squeak

Computer hyperlink problems

I have to do a presentation to Notre Dame Uni, about how I work (Teacher).
I have a few online webpages, that I use for my students.
When I acess them from my hard drive, the links do not lead to where they should.
All the links show they are active, and if I cut and paste the links into the URL bar they work fine, but they will not navigate to the pages when clicked on.
The pages are docs, and webpages, the webpages are made in Dreamweaver, and running on Office XP
Any ideas folks??
You are not now, nor will you ever be, good enough to not die in this sport (Sparky)
My Life ROCKS!
How's yours doing?

Squeak, if you want to send me one of the files, I can figure out whats going on. If you have MSN messenger or AIM, PM me your handle.

I'm not a web expert, but it sounds like you have file paths as your hyperlinks, since you're running the web pages off your local disk. If you copied those pages from another disk area, the hyperlinks may have not been updated. Edit the HTML files with Notepad and check that the file paths are valid.
We are all engines of karma

In some versions of Word or Powerpoint, you have to hold down the CTRL key while clicking on a link to activate it. I'm not sure how to turn this option off, but it's bugged me more than once during a presentation and the damn links didn't work until I did that.

Butthead: Whoa! Burritos for breakfast!
Beavis: Yeah! Yeah! Cool!
bellyflier on the dz.com hybrid record jump

this is a screen shot of one of the entry pages, down the bottom is the link reference, which is correct.
if I open it in either Frontpage or Dramweaver, all the links work and point to new windows (as targets). when the files are accessed as webpages from out intranet all links work fine. It's only when I try and access the pages as an internal presentation that they dont work.
You are not now, nor will you ever be, good enough to not die in this sport (Sparky)
My Life ROCKS!
How's yours doing?