RkyMtnHigh

Weight Loss & Sleep

Yep, it's true. I started sleeping well in 2000-2001, and lost almost 40 pounds in 4 months. I was still eating the same as before, and there wasn't any obvious reason for the weight loss except for sleep.

...then my daughter was born and my sleep went out the window.

- David

Interestingly enough, my experience is just the opposite.

Being a truck driver, exercise is very hard to get. We sit in one position for an entire day, sleep, and do it again the next day.

I put myself on a simple diet, which helped, but honestly, being a driver I'm up more hours a week, by far, than the "average" person. I typically drive for 11 hrs, sleep 6 or 7, drive 11, sleep 6 or 7, repeat for a month at a time. This means I start out sleeping at night, but each day go to sleep a few hours earlier than the previous. By the end of the month, I've been awake, sometimes, over a day or 2 more than the typical up during the day, sleeping at night person.

Does a human body not burn more calories while awake and active than when resting?

Well, it worked. Minus 45 pounds and holding.
It's your life, live it!
RB#684 "Corcho", ASK#60, Muff#3520, NCB#398, NHDZ#4, C-33989, DG#1

Actually while you sleep is when the body repairs itself. Your base metabolism sill runs, but you aren't injesting calories

Actually, the great majority of people are digesting, and thus absorbing, calories while they sleep. Solution? Eat a bigger breakfast, and dinner VERY early. Most won't/can't and thus gain weight while they sleep. [:/]
It's your life, live it!

True
On a daily basis we should eat the bulk of our calories durring Breakfast and Lunch, and have a smallish dinner.

I think we need to start aving two hour lunch breaks
Divot your source for all things Hillbilly.
Anvil Brother 84
SCR 14192

True
On a daily basis we should eat the bulk of our calories durring Breakfast and Lunch, and have a smallish dinner.

I think we need to start aving two hour lunch breaks