Squeak

TomTom xl340

looking at getting one.
Any VALID opinions on why i should or should not buy one?

I have the TomTom XL ONE.. And i love it! user friendly interface. quick navigation!

So my guess is the xl340 is probably just what you're looking for!

If you shop around you can find the tomtom Go630 (superior model) for cheaper than the xl340.

The Go models are much faster, and many options that are disabled on the xl340 are enabled on the go series. Go models have bluetooth and memory card slot, while I think the 340xl has internal memory (not upgradable).

only thing i don't like about the go630 is that it doesn't have the mexico map loaded in (have to buy it separately). It is loaded on the xl340.

hope this helps!

edit: I just saw the go630 on amazon.com for 146$ , you might be able to find it for even cheaper.

I got myself a GO730 last summer after I had been running TomTom on a PDA for a couple of years....

And DAMN this 730 are quick to lock on to the sattelite signals.... Heck it even picks up the signal indoors if it's not to much steel and/or concrete in the building B|

Go and get yourself a nice "GO" :)

“The sum of intelligence on the planet is a constant; the population is growing.” - George Bernard Shaw
He who dies with the most toys, wins.....
dudeist skydiver # 19515
Buy quality and cry once!