jumpergirl

Questions about Batwing

Can anyone give me some advice on a Batwing? I jump a Sabre 135 and I can get a Batwing 134 for an extremely good price, but I don't know anything about it. I am a very good canopy pilot and I am very conservative, no low turns, nice straight in approaches, all that stuff. I'm just trying to figure out if getting that other canopy might be a good idea. Any thoughts??

I have not seen any malfunctions on em, HARD OPENINGS?? Rare from my experience, they do snivel alot if you pack em to perfect-LOL- I generally only clear the stabilizers and a + B linegrounps, roll the tail and in the bag. Very little toggle input required, I think the risers require quite a bit of effort though. Some people love em, some people hate em - demo!
D.Chisolm C-28534
[email protected]
http://www.sunraydesigns.com

I am a very good canopy pilot and I am very conservative, no low turns

Since you are a conservative canopy pilot, why would you want a high-performance, elliptical canopy? you never know when you might be on a straight-in approach and be cut off, forcing a low turn. an elliptical will turn faster than your sabre, increasing your odds of an injury if you overreact. yeah, you can talk about flat turns, but I am of the belief that conservative pilots should be on conservative canopies.
pull low, it's higher than you think