Belgian_Draft

Obama's change?

When Obama was promising change in Washington, I didn't think he meant changing back to a Clinton administration. :P
HAMMER:
Originally employed as a weapon of war, the hammer nowadays is used as a
kind of divining rod to locate the most expensive parts adjacent the
object we are trying to hit.

You mean the Obama that called Harry Reid and told him to cut Liebermann some slack, despite the fact that Joe supported McCain and spoke somewhat harshly of Obama? I thought that seemed like a pretty classy move, and pretty unusual given the increasing malice in politics in my lifespan.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

You mean the Obama that called Harry Reid and told him to cut Liebermann some slack, despite the fact that Joe supported McCain and spoke somewhat harshly of Obama? I thought that seemed like a pretty classy move, and pretty unusual given the increasing malice in politics in my lifespan.

Blues,
Dave

What has that got to do with the OP?
HAMMER:

When Obama was promising change in Washington, I didn't think he meant changing back to a Clinton administration. :P

nobody but Obama knows what he meant by change. he would have had to either show a trac record of voting in the senate or lay out specifics of his policy during the campain, of which he did niether. so anything that he does that doesn't duplicate Bush is a change in his eyes.

Obama's "change" refers to a fundamental change in policy over the last eight years of neocon stupidity. I fully expect him to come through on that.

Who he appoints to implement those changes in policy is immaterial. Actually, I see his appointments of experienced qualified people from the Clinton administration as change. It's a pleasant change from the current administrations policy which appears to be to nominate the least qualified partisan hack or personal friend to key positions.

Cases in point;

"You're doing a heck of job Brownie" - FEMA