SDiver218

AFF Experiences

Hello everybody!!!

To start off, I'm very new to the sport. I've done a few static line jumps a few years back, and just never got around to going through the AFF program. Well, last weekend I did a tandem at Skydive City (Z-Hills, FL), and it was friggin money! I loved it, so as soon as landed I signed up for the AFF course and I'm starting this weekend.

Now I'm sitting here at work, and my productivity is shot all to hell because all I can think about is skydiving. I got to thinking...What is the AFF experince really like? Of course I talked to the instructors, and I've read a few things in this forum, but I was wondering what the members of this site have to say on this subject.

So this question goes out to everybody, newbies and veterans alike. What was your AFF experience like, (bad or good)? Any advice?

If the members on this forum won't mind, I'll probably post my experiences as I go through it.

BTW...this site is hands down the most informative sites I've found on the sport. Good job!

Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin

Ah that's just drunk talk, sweet beautiful drunk talk. - Barney Gumbal

For me AFF was fun. Shit every jump is fun. Went out on a 5-way a few jumps ago, 3 experienced people and me and another that both are low jump numbers.

Only built once and it was a pretty funny sight to see, but I had a blast doing it, anyways back on topic...

AFF is cool, introduces you to freefall fast, and gets you learning to fly your body.

Have fun, and Blue Skies
~D
Where troubles melt like lemon drops Away above the chimney tops That's where you'll find me.
Swooping is taking one last poke at the bear before escaping it's cave - davelepka