johnnyboy

Newly Graduated AFF Student!!!

:)
I just finished AFF 2 weeks ago, and I logged my 13th jump yesterday!!!!

I must say, I have gotten so much more from this sport than I ever expected. The amazing people at the dropzone (Taft) have treated me like family. I stayed there the weekend I graduated AFF and partied with everyone. We drank beer, whiskey, and to-kill-ya, and talked about jumping until 2 in the morning! Its amazing how passionate everyone is and how we can all get along so well because we have such a huge passion in common!

My first tandem was September 13, 2003, when we went for my brother's birthday. I was sooo addicted, that I got a group of 5 more friends and returned to Perris to make another tandem jump on 12/27/03. Soon after, I contemplated joining AFF, more for the challenge and the sense of confidence. On 2/15/04 (the day after Valentines, no I did not have one), I made my first jump. For the continuing months, I was very scared and thought of quitting. But, in the last 6 weeks, I did 8 of my 13 jumps, and gained such a passion, I really believe there is NOTHING more fun than flying with my body and my brain as the pilot.

I have SOOO much to learn and so many places to jump at. I still get very nervous on the plane rides up and I still eat shit every time I land, but I still have a blast.

I just wanted to join dropzone.com because to me, you are already my family. Skydiving seems to be the largest and friendliest fraternity in the world, and I dont ever want to leave.

One big problem, though, is my jumping is going to be very limited shortly when I start law school in a couple of weeks. So, I will have to rely on YOU great people to keep me motivated :-)

If anyone here lives in Los Angeles, please drop me an email. I would love to meet up for dinner or drink (especially if you are a cute girl :-))

Thank you all, and I hope to see you in the skies soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU ALL ROCK!