ph8068

Ghost

It made my day when this arrived in the office post. I was up for the obligatory office pics but the looks I got when I pulled it out of the envelope were already too strange! As you can see from the colour of the sky at the DZ, the suit remains in its unflown pristine condition. Fingers crossed for next weekend!

Things I like:

- The angle of the wing tip grippers which feel really comfortable

- The inflation mechanism of the torso

- The great fit

- The v v bright orange!!!!!!

Incidentally, my old GTi's now for sale in the classifieds (shameless plug!)

I love mine. Depending on what you were flying previously it might be tireing on the first few jumps. Not plug and play compared to other suits but not so weird that it should be hard to adjust. Took me a few flights to get a better idea of the "how" to fly it. I am still learning but I am much more comfy now in it! Once you get it more dialed in you will not get very fatigued even on Max time flights..

Scott C.
"He who Hesitates Shall Inherit the Earth!"

does the tail flap when you fly dirty ?

like i said - im a fan

Tail flap is not someting I have really noticed when dirty. On my Phantom I did notice it at times but so far I have not felt it with my Ghost

Scott C.

If it was the same suit he had at F&D 3.0, that was Robi's prototype. The new design has what looks like ram air inlets on the front and and improved inlets on the back with airlocks. I have felt no flutter, even flying dirty. The suit pressurizes nicely.
50 donations so far. Give it a try.

You know you want to spank it
Jump an Infinity

I made three dives on a Ghost the other weekend. I'm not sure I like the hand position for the grippers, but I liked the suit. My first thought is that it's pretty well suited for it's intended purpose. Wide range, low flappage. If you can get your hands on one, give it a jump.

Well I finally got to put the first three jumps on my Ghost this weekend, both solos and flocking. Fantastic!