Viking

Very little forward drive with full leg extension....

I did a two way with a friend on sat and when i tryed to move closer it was a very slow thing even with my legs fully extened and my elbows in my rib cage.
I am 6'3" so my legs aren't tiny by any measure! The jumpsuit i wear is very tight and does not have booties. Could this be my problem or is there an error in my form?
I swear you must have footprints on the back of your helmet - chicagoskydiver
My God has a bigger dick than your god -George Carlin

I am just a noob giving this second hand, but according to Tom Hili "Learn to fly your body not the suit" So figure out the problem before you get booties. This will not only improve your performance w/out booties but you will have a greater range when you get them if you already know the perfect form. Sounds like you have the perfect body for tracking so maybe ask for a little tracking coaching, or do a few fun tracking jumps with friends to figure it out

Couple of things...to do forward movement, use your legs and keep your arms in a neutral position. You have more surface area in your lower body and bringing your arms back only changes your angle of attack (steeper) towoards your target which can cause docks that are not on level. Docking on level is essential in RW Keeping your arms neutral also assist you with taking grips.
Also, we cant see our legs...what we think is fully extended may only be half extension. It is pretty hard to actually lock your legs out totally. It takes a lot of strength. You may also want to examine HOW you are extending your legs. It is much easier to start the extension from your largest muscles to the smallest. Kinda like throwing a baseball. If you start twisting at the waist go through the back, then shoulder, bicep, forearm, etc you will get more power than just starting at the elbow for instance. Same principle applies to skydiving...gain more power with your hips, thighs, calves, toes. Make sense???