Slowfaller

Talon

I'm thinking about buying a Talon container w/ velcro reserve flap, a downward facing tuck main flap and BOC. I am pretty new to the sport ( 25 jumps ) and i was wondering what your thought are on this container. I'll also probably put a saphire 150 in there. Give me your thoughts and feedback whether its positive or negitive. i.e. problems w/ talons and so on...
blue skies, cold beer
chris
ps: the container w/ reserve is $500

Chris,
I am assuming that you are talking about the container Kirk has in Active Ware. That container would be good for belly-flying but I am not sure if it would be OK for free-flying. The best person to ask about that would be Kirk or Donna. Keep in mind that that container is “old technology” so it would be pretty hard to find a buyer for it if you decide to sell it. Saphire is a good canopy but I think you are going to get bored with it pretty fast. You should demo some fully elliptical canopies. I have a Stiletto 135 that you welcome to try.

Leo,
thanx alot man, I would like to try that stiletto as long as landing is not much different, i'd probably pull at 4k or maybe 5k and play until 1k then set up my landing pattern. i think as long as i dont do anything stupid i'll be able to handle it. the safire has given me a stand up landing 22 out of 25 times so i might take you up on that offer.
blue skies, cold beer
chris

Dude, Vlad's right. I only have 25 jumps myself and there's no way I'm jumping a Stiletto at my experience level. Sabre or Spectre, sure, but a Stilletto is highly elliptical and I'm not ready for that yet. Especially at a higher wingloading.
------------
Blue Skies!
Zennie

i guess i'd have to see a stilleto in action. I dont think i know what im getting myself into. I'd also like to get an opinion of one of the jm at my DZ. They probably know how good i am at flying a canopy better than i do. we'll see...
blue skies, cold beer
chris

Chris,