diablopilot

All the reason needed to "teach" rather than do "rides".

Hi everyone! Newbie here. I just did my third tandem last week because I'm totally hooked (my instructor let me do some turns, pull the ripcord, attempt to land-all making me realize that I want to do this Myself!), but I now realize that I should just start my AFF by now instead of spending all my $$ on tandems.

Seen HERE
----------------------------------------------
You're not as good as you think you are. Seriously.

since he/she didn't ask for FJC after the first tandem the Dz took the opportunity to make some fast bucks selling him all the tandems he wanted to do. so whats the problem /sarcasm off/
The universal aptitude for ineptitude makes any human accomplishment an incredible miracle

dudeist skydiver # 666

Hopefully my point hasn't been missed. Nothing wrong with doing one, or three, or ten.... just that if the opportunity is given on ANY tandem, you might just find a long term customer, and heck maybe even another skydiver.B|

Hi everyone! Newbie here. I just did my third tandem last week because I'm totally hooked (my instructor let me do some turns, pull the ripcord, attempt to land-all making me realize that I want to do this Myself!), but I now realize that I should just start my AFF by now instead of spending all my $$ on tandems.

Seen HERE

If you read all of her previous post about why she did the tandems and that she has wanted to do AFF from day one, you may change your mind. But I doubt it.

We take people on tandems to introduce them to skydiving and grow the sport by bringing in new jumpers to the sport. I talk to every student I jump with as a TI about their "next step" if they want to be a skydiver -- AFF. Just my $.02
Charlie Gittins, 540-327-2208
AFF-I, Sigma TI, IAD-I
MEI, CFI-I, Senior Rigger
Former DZO, Blue Ridge Skydiving Adventures

And the most important reason to 'teach' is:
FAR 105.45
(2) The person acting as parachutist in command: