GoofyJump

Recommend a Coach in Orlando for a relative newb

Hey all,
I'm well on my way to my A license (yes I am a dreaded newb) and have a trip down to Orlando next month. I wanted to get some tunnel time in. Can anyone recommend a stellar coach?

Also if anyone has some time they were looking to split on the 18th please let me know!

My pick would be Kim from Skydive University, Jumps in Deland and has thousands of jumps and loads of tunnel experience great AFF instructor.
You will get a very structered lesson brief and debrief with sdu.
failing that Sally and Martin are great too and will provide similar structured lessons to maximise your time.

[email protected] (kim)
[email protected] (sally)

not sure his name, 99% sure its ADAM. hes AWSOME! super patient, cool, and flexible in his teaching methods, hell really try his best to make sure you learn what your trying to do. and he works at SVO, so hes easy to book. hes coached me in belly and back, was in the tunnel almost the entire time (cept in the end when i just kinda flew around for my own fun) correcting me IMMEDIATELY on what i was doing wrong. learned ALOT super quickly. i just got a really good vibe from him and will try to book him first, the next time im back.
Thanatos340(on landing rounds)--
Landing procedure: Hand all the way up, Feet and Knees Together and PLF soon as you get bitch slapped by a planet.

Peter Bany is your guy

I saw this thread and was going to post this myself.

He took me from having a handful of horrible AFF dives to nailing and completing AFF after 10 minutes with him.

Peter really sets you up to succeed by starting in areas of your comfort zone and progressing. He pushes you but not in a way that throws you to the wolves.

Hell, he got my girlfriend who has never skydived in a 2 minute intro block doing turns and flying stable.