davelee

Canadian Wind tunnels? Anything new?

I am new to the sport, and want to get better faster. I plan on taking my PFF once the weather gets warmer. I was wondering if anyone has heard anything about tunnels being built in Canada? It is a long drive to the nearest US tunnel. I have watched the videos on youtube and really want to try it myself.

Nothing that's going to be useful to you for PFF. I know of people talking about it, but I don't know of anybody who is both talking about it and actually has the money to make it happen. I wouldn't expect to see anything operational in Canada within the next two years.

The closest tunnel to Canada that I know of is in New Hampshire.

You'll be fine. Plenty of people have gotten through PFF without the need for coaching in the tunnel. DO your PFF in the summer, and then go to Arizona for the Canadian Invasion next January and play in the tunnel there. :)
Blues.

This message was published on the CSPA chat email list recently. I have no additional real information. Speculation on the chat list suggests that this tunnel will be small (2 people) and be require baggy suits, however it may be OK for one-on-one training. There has been no communication from the center, other than the announcement of the "future" opening, to refute or confirm the speculation.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon 1/22/2007

Hello

We at Niagara Freefall & Interactive Center are pleased to announce the future opening of our new Indoor Skydiving center in late May. This facility will be opening in Niagara Falls, Ontario. We are preparing to seek experienced skydivers (especially those with experience in windtunnel flying) who have interest in becoming employed as trainers/instructors at our facility. Those persons interested may contact us directly by e-mail at [email protected]