CrazyIvan

Pulling Reserve!!!!

Just curious, but according to the USPA, the reserve parachute must be re-packed by a FAA rigger every 120 days even if it this hasn't been used, my question is, if I'm due to get my reserve re-packed, may I jump and deploy my reserve instead of my main?.
As you can see I'm a newbie, so please pardon my ignorance. :P

Uh, yeah, that's a good idea. Let everyone know how it works out. /reply]

Excuse me for saying so, but I don't think this is a good place for sarcasm... It may seem obvious to us, but think back when you were new, it probably didn't seem like such a bad idea.

At any rate, DON'T do it Ivan... Talk to your instructor, and don't feel bad, I was thinking I was going to try the same thing when I started, casually mentioned it to my DZO... I think I'm causing him to start going bald by now. :)

--
Hook high, flare on time

Whoa!!!!, NO WAY I'M DOING THAT!!!, I was just 'asking', just needed a point of view, an opinion, I know I'm crazy but not stupid.
We are just discussing things here, that's how we learn.

Uh, yeah, that's a good idea. Let everyone know how it works out.

This isn't productive, Jimbo, and I find it really rude.

Crazy Ivan, the reserve is your last chance. You absolutely don't want to use it unless you have to.

But I bet your rigger will tell you you're more than welcome to pull your handles on the ground before a repack, which is good practice.

I see you jump a PD reserve. Performance Designs has a demo program for reserves -- if you want to do a practice jump on one, shoot them an e-mail and they'll send you one for a fee to hook up to your rig and try out.
Skydiving is for cool people only