snowboundlava

"big boned" hahaha...ok...chubby

I weigh more than all of the girls at my dropzone. I was wondering what all that is going to affect? I am a beginner and I was just curious if my weight will make that much difference. I just read a post about people at a dropzone calling a girl a "ballistic meatball" behind her back. I don't want to be involved with people like that so I really hope that my dz is not like this. I'm not really fat but I work out and I have lots of muscle. I am afraid that people will call me the "ballistic meatball", I guess it's time to loose some bodyfat. [:/]

do you weigh more than all girls together on your dropzone or just more than each girl on your dropzone :o:P

Why does it matter what others think of you, important is what you think of yourself.

about the names behind your back. i bet each and everyone on this world has sort of a name that he doesn't know about. everyone is talking differently about a person behind his back either it's better or worse.

"George just lucky i guess!"

We can call you MOAB if you want. :D

But seriously, who cares what other people thinks, and if your DZ is like that, go find another one. If you are in the 'weight limits' specified, don't worry about it, just be safe and have fun.

Hey...I'm on the other side of the fence, I'm a skinny ass, but, here I am, skydiving and having fun.

[QUOTE]I am afraid that people will call me the "ballistic meatball", I guess it's time to loose some bodyfat.[/QUOTE]

In my lowly opinion you can look at this two ways. 1, say fuck it and jump and don't give a shit what people think, you are doing this for yourself after all. 2, use it as a motivator to produce positive effects in your life, i.e. losing weight, living healthier.

Who cares what anyone says? Well, the answer would be all of us, you just have to learn how to harness other people's emotions that are projected upon you in a positve way.

peace, Andy

---------------------------------------------