RkyMtnHigh

Buckled Under Pressure

ok...so I graduated from AFF in Eloy...need to do a few solos, coach jumps, and targeted landings and move onto my A b4 Mardi Gras Boogie! My parents are soooo proud of their baby, Katee!:) They know the lingo and my 62 yo mom is dying to get her closing pin necklance! How kuhl is THAT?!B|

It's been a long road for me to complete AFF bc of weather in Colorado, but it's finally done. I have never felt so confident, so comfortable in the sky, and so free!:)...so I celebrate that I'm still alive and kickin' (ask Kreg!). My JMs at Eloy were awesome! THANK YOU GREG, TIM and RON! You all ROCK! I'll never forget when I had the lightbulb moment with Tim on L5 and L6...he said "hey lets change this TLO stuff up a bit and instead, lets exit and play chase and follow the leader"...he tapped into my learning style, took the pressure off..and made it fun! We played chase! Track and dock, flip and play! YAY!!!:PB|..and it was awesome and on L6, he grinned ear to ear as he was sit flying around me and thumbs up! Tim said that I was the funniest AFF student he's ever seen! (not sure why) and on L7, I was pretty much solo..Ron was doing her landing pattern by the time I was pulling at 4 grand (fall rate)..it was my best, most perfect dive EVER! I played and did it all and felt so comfortable. In my log book, she wrote that she'd feel comfortable flying with me any day bc of my comfort and control! YAY! B|